Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Defection: Reps Member, Muraina, Ex-Makinde Aide, Aderibigbe, Oseni, Omotosho, Others Officially Join APC


A member of the House of Representatives, Hon Ajibola Muraina, Engr. Remi Oseni, 2019 ADC gubernatorial aspirant, Asiwaju Yemi Aderibigbe, former Special Adviser to Governor Seyi Makinde, Hon. Ademola Omotoso, former Chairman of Ibadan North LGA and others have officially joined the All Progressives Congress, (APC) in Oyo state.

Muraina and others led over 30,000 members of the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP), African Democratic Congress (ADC) and Accord Party into the APC on Saturday in Ibadan, the state capital..

Other notable personality who joined the APC are Asiwaju Adekola Adeoye; former Youth Leader of the PDP, Hon Akeem Okedina – former Chairman of Ido LGA; Chief Michael Adegbite – former state chairman PDP and former executive chairman of Kajola LGA; Hon. Wasiu Emiola – former state secretary Oyo PDP and former member, Oyo SUBEB; Hon. Soji Olaojo – former educational secretary and former state chairman of NNPP; Sir Adigun Olawuwo – former Oyo senatorial chairman of PDP; Hon. Hussein Akinlabi – 2019 ADC House of Rep candidate for Ibarapa Central/North; Alhaji Surakat Busari – former leader of PDP in Akinyele LGA and Hon Femi Ajayi Oye – former leader of PDP in Lagelu LGA.


Other parties’ top notchers included Chief Olawuwo Adigun – former vice-chairman (South) PDP Oyo State; Hon. Sabitu Moliki former state Ex Officio of PDP; Asiwaju Adekola Adeoye – former State Youth Leader of both PDP and ADC; Hon. Gbenga Coker – former State Organising Secretary of Accord Party; Hon. Lukman Adeoye – former Secretary of PDP in Ibarapa East LGA and former State Youth Leader of ADC; Hon, Bola Akinyemi – former State administrative secretary Accord Party and former member of Governing Council, The Polytechnic Ibadan; Hon Suleiman Awujoola – former National Southwest Chairman, Atiku Abubakar organization; and Mrs Hannah Olufunke Babarinde – former federal Constituency Women Leader of PDP Ibarapa North/Central.

Other defected PDP leaders from Ibarapa Central LGA where Rt. Hon. Muraina comes from included Alhaji Abiola Azeez – PDP Chairman for Ibarapa Central; Mrs Toyin Afolabi – Women Leader PDP Ibarapa Central; and Hon. Lukmon Uthmon – former PDP state assistant secretary. Other former PDP leaders from the council area that ported to APC are Alhaji Rasaq Olatunde Garai, Chief Segun Adeleye, Chief Isiaka Oladoja, Hon. Olakunle Sunmonu, Mrs Nike Adegoke, Mr. Bayo Okedokun, Alhaji Najeem Afolabi, Mr. Akanni Oyadiran, Mr. Alani Oguntade, Mrs Funmilayo Olabiyi, Pastor Gbadebo, and among others.

More details later…