Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

EFCC Secures Conviction of Eleven Cybercriminals in Ibadan


The Ibadan Zonal Command of the EFCC has last week secured the conviction of eleven (11) cybercriminals on separate charges of fraudulent imperonation before Justices Olusola Adetujoye and Bayo Taiwo of the Oyo State High Court sitting in Ibadan.

- Advertisement -

The offences are contrary to Section 419 and 484 of the Criminal Code Law Cap 38, Law of Oyo State, 2000.

- Advertisement -


Justice Adetujoye convicted and sentenced Fatai Musbau Opeyemi, Ayodele Olumide Sunday, Oribolawa Idris Abiodun, Abdulahi Malek Olaniyi, Onigbinde Rasaq Oyindamola and Emmanuel Victor Mayowa to various jail terms.

Justice Taiwo convicted Moses Oyowevotu Oghenaire, Awwal Babatunde Arekemase, Adewale Ayomipo Owolabi, Yusuf David Olamide and Atitade Hassan Ajao.

The defendant pleaded “guilty” to the charges filed against them, leading to their conviction and sentencing.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More