Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

- Advertisement -

EXCLUSIVE: Makinde Sends Names Of 7 Commissioner-Nominees


Seyi Makinde, governor of Oyo State, has forwarded names of would-be commissioners to the state house of assembly.

- Advertisement -

A source, who is close to the assembly, said that the nominees are made up of 7 of the previous 17 cabinet.

- Advertisement -

They are Siju Lawal (establishment), Daud Sangodoyin (works), Oyelowo Oyewo (justice), Akinola Ojo (finance), Bayo Lawal (local government and chieftaincy matters), Seun Ashamu (energy) and Faosat Oni (women affairs).

SOURCE further learnt that they are going to retain their previous positions in the cabinet.

This newspaper, however, cannot ascertain, as at press time, when the governor would send the names of the remaining nominees.

Details later.



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More