Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

- Advertisement -

Folarin, 7 Others Make 8-Member APC Zoning Committee


Teslim Folarin, three-term senator representing Oyo central, has been nominated alongside 7 others by the national chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and Governor of Yobe State, His Excellency, Mai Mala Buni, as members of the party’s zoning Committee for the forthcoming National Convention as follows:

- Advertisement -

  1. Governor of Kwara State, H.E. AbdulRahaman AbdulRazak – Chairman
  2. Deputy President of the Senate, H.E. Ovie Omo-Agege – Deputy Chairman
  3. Prof. Etim Nyong – Member
  4. Dr. MB Shehu – Member
  5. Comrade Mustapha Salihu – Member
  6. Sen. Teslim Folarin – Member
  7. Alh. Sadeeq Sule-Iko Sami – Member
  8. Deputy Governor of Anambra State, H.E. Nkem Okeke – Secretary

- Advertisement -

The Committee is expected to submit its report on Monday 7th March, 2022.

Sen. John James Akpanudodehe Ph.D
National Secretary
Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee
2nd March, 2022


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More