Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Olubadan Of Ibadan Land, Oba Lekan Balogun Promotes Nine Chiefs


Following the successful ascension of Sen. Lekan Balogun as the Olubadan of Ibadan, the new monarch will from on Friday fill vacancies existing in the Ibadan Traditional Council with the promotion of nine chiefs in the Balogun line.

The ceremony, which will hold at the ancestral Aliiwo Palace of the Olubadan, would affect six senior chiefs and three others, including Senior Chiefs Akeem Bolaji Adewoyin, Barr. Sharafadeen Abiodun Alli and Adegboyega Adeniran who will move from Maye to Abese, Ekefa to Maye and Agbaakin to Ekefa respectively.


Also to be affected are: Senior Chiefs Taiwo Anthony Adebayo Oyekan (Aare Alasa to Agbaakin), Raufu Amusa Eleruwere (Ikolaba to Agbaakin) and Emiola Onideure (Asaju to Ikolaba).

The three chiefs to be promoted are the current Ayingun Barr. Tirimisiyu Obisesan, Aare-Ago Wasiu Ajimobi and Lagunna Mikhail Modi. They will become as Asaju, Ayingun and Aare-Ago respectively.