Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

Oyo 2023: Fatai Buhari Wins Oyo North APC Senatorial Ticket, Amidst Counter Allegations


Senator AbdulFatai Buhari has won the All Progressives Congress (APC), senatorial ticket for Oyo North.

- Advertisement -

Buhari, who is seeking his third term in office garnered 570 votes to defeat his closest rival, Adejare Saheed Alaran, who scored six votes.

- Advertisement -


Shina Peller polled five votes to place third.

The primary election took place at the Oyo State Agricultural Development Project, (OYSADEP) premises, Saki, had Mr Ayotunde Olowofoyekun as the electoral chairman and returning officer for the exercise.

The primaries which was initially fixed for Iseyin District Grammar School, couldn’t hold on Saturday due to alleged disturbances.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More