Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Oyo ADC CRISIS: State Excos Dissolved, Caretaker Excos Emerge


The mini-congress had in attendance the National headquarters represented by Alhaji Said Baba Abdullah, National Secretary and Chief Anayo Arinze, National Coordinator Electoral Matters.

Recall that Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ had earlier reported that the Rev. Ezekiel Adeniran-led executive caretaker committee who are loyal to Senator Femi Lanlehin alleged that some members who are in cahoots with the Governor Seyi Makinde-led government have finalised plans to invite and induce the National Executive Council to dissolve the State Executive council.

According to the communique issued after the Congress, the Rev Ezekiel Adeniran-led executive caretaker committee has been dissolved.

The communique reads: “The mini-Congress, which has in attendance delegates from each local government of the State, Leaders of the party in the state and National headquarters delegates represented by Alhaji Said Baba Abdullahi- national Secretary and Chief Anayo Arinze, National Coordinator Electoral matters/INEC laison resolved as follows;

“That as a result of the vacancy created by elapse of time with regards to the tenure of the State Executive Committee, New caretaker committee is hereby appointed to manage the affairs of party in state pending the State Congress.

“That the Congress so affirm the appointment of the new caretaker committee as approved by the NEC of the party


“That the executive committee led by Rev’d Ezekiel Adeniran in acting capacity is hereby dissolved.

“That ADC in Oyo State is an indivisible political party and therefore reinstate its committee to the coalition government led by H.E. Governor Seyi Makinde.

“The party affirms the leadership of Chief Michael Koleosho, Chief Layiwola Lakojo and Senator Monsurat Sumonu.”

Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ also gathered that the Revd Ezekiel Adeniran-led executive caretaker members and the gubernatorial candidate of the party in the 2019 general election were absent.

The new State Executive Caretaker members are Mr. Adeoti Babatunde Aderoju, Chairman; Mr. Timothy Adedeji, Deputy Chairman; Mr. Sola Oluokun, Secretary; Barrister Bimpe Adelowo, Publicity secretary; Alhaji Yinka Olana, Treasurer; Mrs. Olabode Bilikisu Bunmi, Woman leader; Deacon Timothy Ige, Financial secretary.

Others are Alhaja Mulikat Akintola, Organizing Sec; Mr. Timothy Alade, Youth leader; Bola Hamzat, Auditor; Adejare Musibau, Deputy secretary; Mr. Oni Michael, Coordinator Electoral/INEC liason; Evangelist E. Oyewole, Zonal chairman North; Alhaji Kayode Kamorudeen Obisesan, Zonal chairman Central; Hon. Sekoni Tajudeen, Zonal chairman South; Mrs. Kareem Toyin, Social/welfare secretary ; Mrs. Ronke Olaniran, Chief whip; Barrister Mojisola Adeyemi, Legal adviser and Mr. Abass Adewale, Co-ordinator on Disabilities