7.1 C
New York
Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Buy now


Oyo APC Sets Up 3 Steering Committees To Drive Membership Registration Exercise (SEE DETAILS)

In its quest to realize all the set goals in the ongoing membership registration and revalidation exercise, the Oyo state chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated three ad hoc committees made up of party faithful across all divides with a mandate to see to the success of the exercise in the state.

Inaugurating the Committees at the Party’s new State Secretariat today after a Stakeholders meeting with the 7-man Monitoring Committee from Abuja, the state caretaker chairman, Chief Akin Oke, stated that setting up the Committees became imperative in view of the enormity of the task of capturing all targeted people across the state within the period earmarked for the registration and revalidation process.

“With a clearcut mandate to drive a hitch-free and results-oriented exercise as desired by the national leadership of our great Party as well as all relevant stakeholders in the Pacesetter state, we have inaugurated these three committees which are populated by carefully chosen party faithful and we have no iota of doubt that they would deliver beyond expectations.” Oke said

Membership composition of the Committees are as follows;


  1. Hon. Segun Dokun Odebunmi- Chairman
  2. Barr. ‘Lowo Obisesan- Secretary
  3. Alh. Fatai Ibikunle
  4. Prof. Adeolu Akande
  5. Mr. Zacch Adelabu Adedeji
  6. Hon. Bimbo Kolade
    7.. Hon. Tolulope Akande-Shadipe
  7. Hon. Wumi Oladeji


  1. Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin- Chairman
  2. Hon. Mojeed Olaoya- Secretary
  3. Hon. Asimiyu ‘Niran Alarape
  4. Hon. Abiodun Adigun-Hammed
  5. Hon. Femi Yusuff
  6. Hon. Felix Ige
  7. Alh. Hammed Ayinla
  8. Hon. Wasiu Dauda (Azuzu)
  9. Hon. Lanre Olaoseegba
  10. Hon. Isiaka Salawu-Areokuta
  11. Hon. Akeem Olatunji


  1. Alh. Kehinde Olaosebikan – Chairman
  2. Olawale Sadare – Secretary
  3. Hon. Gaphar Ojetola
  4. Mr. Bolaji Tunji
  5. Hon. Ademola Solalu
  6. Hon. Jelili Agboola
  7. Mr. Kunle Olatunji
  8. Hon. Taiwo Okunlola
  9. Dr. Olatunde AbdulAzeez
  10. Hon. John Fatona
  11. Hon. Fatai Azeez Adesokan
    12 Mr. Babajide Fadoju

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles