Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

REVEALED: Names Of Oyo APC Stakeholders To Meet Buni Today


OYOINSIGHT.COM has received the names of All Progressives Congress, APC, members in Oyo state who are to meet with Mala Mai Buni, governor of Yobe State and caretaker national chairman of the party.

- Advertisement -

Though who prepared the list was unknown as at press time, it was signed by Akin Oke, the outgoing chairman of the party.

- Advertisement -

Invitation letters, OYOINSIGHT.COM learnt, had been sent to Sunday Dare; members of Ajimobi Legacy Forum, under the leadership of Kunle Sanda; members of the Unity Group, led by Ayo Adeseun; Adebayo Shittu; frontline lawyer, Chief Niyi Akintola, SAN, and Adeolu Akande.

Also invited for the meeting former governor Adebayo Alao-Akala, Tesilm Folarin and members of Omodewu-led newly elected State Working Committee, SWC.


The meeting, OYOINSIGHT.COM understands, became important following reactions and counter reactions that have trailed last week congress of the party in the state.

It would be recalled that Oke had, few hours to the congress, alleged falsification of the delegates’ list, calling for the postponement of the exercise.

But Gambo Lawan, chairman of the congress, had denied it, insisting congress would go on. Despite being held hostage for 12 hours, Gambo asked his secretary and 3 members, who were lucky to have escaped from the hoodlums who barricaded roads leading to the Jericho hotel, to go on with the exercise.

Monitored personally by Mutiu Agboke, resident electoral commissioner of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Ajiboye Omodewu and others have been announced as chairman and Excos members, after being affirmed through voice votes by delegates present.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More