Sharafadeen Alli wins Oyo South Senatorial District Election


The Senatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress for the Oyo South Senatorial district, Sharafadeen Alli, has been declared winner of the Saturday polls.

The Independent National Electoral Commission Returning Officer for the district, Prof Wole Olatokun, declared the APC candidate winner after polling 111,513 votes to lead other candidates.

Former governorship aspirant and PDP candidate, Joseph Tegbe, came second with 92,481 votes polled while Accord Party candidate, Idris Kola-Daisi, came third with 33,641 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here