VIDEO: Tegbe, Monsurat Leads Thousands Of APC, ADC, Zlp Members To PDP •Makinde Promises Equal Privileges For New Members


…Ilaka, Adeaga, Comforter, Oshine, Jagaban Attend Event

Lekan Salami Stadium Adamasingba Ibadan, was the beehive of activities as members of Oyo state Peoples Democratic Party PDP, under the leadership of Governor Seyi Makinde, officially received thousands of defectors from All Progressive Congress APC, African Democratic Congress ADC, Zenith Labour Party, ZLP, Alliance for Democracy, AD, some other political parties in the state.

Addressing the defectors, Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde who expressed excitement receiving the decampees, hailed their foresight in coming into the PDP fold.

He assured them that having taken the bold step, they will enjoy all the rights and privileges other members have been enjoying.

Earlier in his Welcome address, the State Party Chairman, Dayo Ogungbenro who appreciated the decampees for joining the state ruling party, PDP, said that party believes in equity and thus expressed confidence that the decampees would not be marginalized in PDP family.

Tegbe’s supporters from APC after APC gubernatorial candidate reportedly called him paperweight politician. Since his defection to the ruling party where he picked the Oyo South Senatorial ticket, he has almost decimated the opposition party across Oyo State by poaching their members on daily basis. Is he still a paperweight politician? Your guess is as good as mine. APC loss, PDP gain.

In their various remarks leaders of the defectors among whom were the former Speaker of the state house of assembly and a chieftain of ADC, Senator Monsurat Sunmonu, for me Governorship aspirant under the platform of the APC, Mogaji Joseph Tegbe, former Chairman State Pilgrim Welfare Board Muslim Wing, under the last administration in the state, Sheik Taofeek Akewugbagold, and the leader of the Liberation Alliance Movement, Pastor Taiwo Otegbeye, who spoke on behalf of others said they decided to join the PDP having witnessed the kinetic and tremendous development the Governor Seyi Makinde led administration is doing across the State.

GOAL POACHFER NEWS correspondent, reports that the decampees promised their unalloyed loyalty to the party, promising to work hand in hand with the part members to achieve victory in future elections.

The event which featured the formal renouncing of their membership of their former parties by the decampees attracted the presence of top government officials and PDP chieftains from across the state among who were: Deputy Governor, Barrister Bayo Lawal, Speaker Oyo House of Assembly, Rt Hon Debo Ogundoyin, Deputy Speaker, Hon Abiodun Fadeyi, Hon Akeem Adedibu, Hon Akin Ajo, Hon Akintunde Olajide, Chairman Advisory Council, Hosea Agboola, Commissioners for Works, Professor Sangodoyin, Environment and Natural Resources, Hon Abiodun Oni, Information, Culture and Tourism, Hon Wasiu Olatunbosun, Agric and Rural Development, Hon Adeniyi Adebisi.

Others are Deputy National Chairman, Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja, Hon John Farinto, Chief Saka Balogun, Elder Wole Oyelese, Executive Chairman of OYRTMA, Mogaji Akin Fagbemi, Senior Special Assistant on Diaspora, Hon Funmilayo Arulogun, Executive Assistant on Persons with Disability, Barrister Ayodele Adekanmbi, Director General Oyo State Gaming Board, Hon Olajide Boladuro, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Taiwo Adisa.

PDP candidates present at the event include: Mogaji Olasunkanmi Tegbe, Chief Bisi Ilaka, Akinwale Akinwole, (Oyo South, Oyo Central and Oyo North). House of Representatives candidates, Hon. Stanley Adedeji Odidiomo, Hon Adetokunbo Adeaga, Hon Oyedeji Oyesina, Hon Abdulmojeed Mogbonjubola, Hon Lanre Sarumi among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here