We Have Reconciled Aggrieved members in Oyo, eight other States—APC


The Buni-led Caretaker Committee of the All Progressive Congress, on Tuesday, said the party has resolved the differences between its members in about nine State chapters.

The states Include; Bauchi, Cross River, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Zamfara, Ondo and Oyo states.

This was revealed at the mid-term assessment Meeting held at Abuja, and presided over by the Caretaker Chairman, the Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni.

In contrary, Political bigwigs at affected States chapters have refuted the claim of reconciliation, saying that peace has not returned to the crisis-ridden chapters.

In addition, the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, said in a statement that the meeting also reviewed the on-going registration and revalidation of the membership register.

He said:”Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) met on Tuesday at the party’s National Secretariat and reviewed the implementation of the CECPC’s three (3) months action plan.

“The CECPC has substantially reconciled various factions in some affected states, viz: Bauchi, Bayelsa, Cross River, Edo, , Ekiti, Enugu, Zamfara, Ondo, Oyo states.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here