2024 Oyo LG Polls: Seun Olufade, Akeem Olatunji, Wole Akinleye, Kamorudeen 7 Others In •Settle, Agba-Egbe, Shaba, 2 Others Out


Ahead of the 2024 local government elections in Oyo State, the names of all the consensus chairmanship candidates have surfaced.

Goalpoacher News can confidently report that the Ambassador Taofiq Arapaja’s led committee ractified all the chairmanship candidates from all the eleven local government areas in Ibadan.


There are six local governments in the main city and five in the less city.


In all, serving chairmen from Ibadan North, Akinyele, Lagelu, Oluyole and Ona Ara were dropped.

1) Hon Seun Olufade – Ibadan North Local Government


2) Hon Wole Akinleye – Akinyele Local Government

3) Dr. Kolapo Temitope – Ona Ara Local Government


4) Kamorudeen Mudashiru – Lagelu Local Government

5) Hon Rahman Olanrewaju Ibadan North West Local Government

6) Hon Kehinde Akande – Ibadan South West Local Government

7) Hon Emmanuel Alawode – Ibadan South East Local Government

8) Hon Sikiru Sanda Egbeda Local Government

9) Akeem Olatunji Oluyole Local Government

10) Hon Ibrahim Akintayo Ibadan Northeast Local Government

11) Hon Sheriff Aderemi Adeojo – Ido Local Government


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here