Debo Ogundoyin Returns as Speaker Of Oyo State House of Assembly


Rt. Hon. Debo Ogundoyin has just been returned for second term as the Speaker of Oyo State.

The nomination was made by Hon. Dele Adela representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju State Constituency after he was recognized by the Clerk of the House of Assembly.


The motion to nominated Rt. Hon. Debo Ogundoyin was seconded by Hon. Gabriel Babajide of Ibadan North.


The inauguration which started today at exactly 11am

had several guests in attendance which include the Governor of Oyo State, Engr. Seyi Makinde, Deputy Governor of Oyo State, Barr. Bayo Lawal, the Chief Judge of Oyo State, Justice Yerima, traditional rulers among several others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here