LG Poll: Oyo PDP Names Screening, Appeal Committees (Full List)


The State Working Committee (SWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party, the Oyo State Chapter has approved the composition of the screening and appeal committees for the Chairmanship and Councillorship primaries as scheduled in the guidelines earlier released by the party.

The Screening Committee is mandated to screen all Aspirants for the upcoming 2021 Chairmanship and Councillorship Election across the 33 local government councils in Oyo State while the Appeal Committee is to entertain issues arising from the Screening process.


Chairmanship Screening Committee

  1. ESV Lateef Opatola ANVS (Chairman)
  2. Mr Tella Oluyinka (Secretary)
  3. Mrs Toyin Olaniran (Member)
  4. Hon Okedigba Samuel Olusegun (Member)
  5. Malam Bayo Muritala (Member)

Chairmanship Appeal Committee

  1. Alh Dauda Olalere (Chairman)
  2. Mr Olawale Aremu (Secretary)
  3. Mr Usman Fadipe (Member)

Councillorship Screening Committee

  1. Hon Yusuf Adekunle (Chairman)
  2. Mr Saheed Adebayo (Secretary)
  3. Mr Ayo Olopoeyan (Member)
  4. Mrs Doyin Raji (Member)
  5. Barrister Olaniyi Ogunlade

Councillorship Appeal Committee

  1. Hon Dimeji Ladapo (Chairman)
  2. Pastor Biodun Popoola (Secretary)
  3. Mr Monsuru Morawo (Member)

The exercise is scheduled to start on Friday February 26, 2020 at Molete State Secretariat of Oyo State PDP in Ibadan while members of the Committees are expected to appear at the State Secretariat on Thursday February 25, 2021, by 10:00AM prompt.

Alh Kunmi Mustapha
Chairman, Oyo State PDP

Alh Wasiu Adeleke
Secretary, Oyo State PDP

Engr Akeem Olatunji
Publicity Secretary, Oyo State PDP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here