21.1 C
New York
Saturday, June 3, 2023

Buy now


National Honors: Prince Akinremi Jagaban Congratulates Hon. Justice Ariwoola, Chief Bayo Adelabu, Chief Mrs Hannah Ogunesan, Other Recipients of Oyo Origin

Amiable member of the House of Representatives representing Ibadan North Federal Constituency, Hon. Prince Olaide Akinremi popularly known as Jagaban has written to congratulate all recipients of National Honors from Oyo State, on the occasion of their conferment with different national titles by President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday Tuesday 11th Oct., 2022 in Abuja.

In a release he personally signed, Prince Akinremi Jagaban stated;
“It gives me great joy and pride to congratulate our latest recipient of National Honors from Oyo State, as conferred on them by His Excellency, President Muhammadu Buhari GCFR.

To be recognized for one’s outstanding contributions to one’s nation is a landmark feat worthy of commendation & celebration, and as pacesetters, we must be proud to celebrate great sons & daughters of Oyo State who continues to blaze the trail in various fields of human endeavor.

I congratulate the Chief Justice of Nigeria Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola on his conferment as Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON); Prof. Afonja Olumuyiwa & Rev. Samson Olasupo on their conferment as Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON). I also congratulate Chief Bayo Adelabu & Barr. Kehinde Aina on their conferment as Officer of the Order of the Federal Republic (OFR).

I extend my felicitations to Mr Iyinoluwa Aboyeji & Mr Ezra Olubi for their conferment as Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON); also to Chief Mrs Hannah Ogunesan & Mr Bashir Adewale Adeniyi for their conferment as Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR); and lastly to Chief Samuel Okubanjo for his conferment as Member of the Order of the Niger (MON).

Irrespective of religious, political, social or cultural differences, it is important that we cultivate the habit of celebrating Oyo indigenes who are setting historic paces in varying aspects of life.

I heartily rejoice with all our Oyo State honorees once again, and I wish you all more success, excellence and greater achievements in the years ahead”.

Hon. Prince Olaide Akinremi (Jagaban).
MHR Representing Ibadan North Federal Constituency, Oyo State.

Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́http://Akedeoyo.com
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles