OYO PDP LG PRIMARIES: Makinde Constitute Five Man Committee To Interface With Aspirants, Leaders Across 33 LGA’s


The Oyo State Governor Engr Seyi Makinde has constitute a five man committee to interface with Aspirants and the leadership accros the 33 Local Government Areas in the State in his bid to forestall peace in the party.

Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ Recall that the election which was slated for today was prosponed by 72hours, the move was to ensure that the process is Peaceful.

This Newspaper Understands that so many groups had written so many letters to the State Governor over plan to subvert the process by same members of the People’s Democratic party.

A Statement which was signed by the party Chairman Alh Kunmi Mustapha and made available to Newsmen Reads below;

As directed by the overall Leader of PDP in Oyo State and Southwest Nigeria, Governor Seyi Makinde, the leadership of PDP in Oyo State has announced the composition of a five man Committee to interface with aspirants and leadership of the party across the 33 local government in the State.


  1. Hon Taiwo Alagbe (State Organizing Secretary)- Chairman
  2. Hon Mufu Ogunremi (State Vice Chairman)- Member
  3. Pastor Biodun Popoola (State Assistant Organizing Secretary)- Secretary
  4. Alhaja Labake Olayiwola (State Auditor)- Member
  5. Engr Akeem Olatunji (State PRO)- Member

The Committee will begin sitting on 05/03/2021 from 10am to interface with all the Chairmanship aspirants from Ibadan, Oyo and Ibarapa zones while Okeogun and Ogbomoso zones takes place on Saturday 06/03/2021 for the purpose of building consensus and brotherliness among the aspirants as the party pick her candidates in a transparent and democratic manner.

Alh Kunmi Mustapha
Chairman, Oyo State PDP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here