Oyo Speaker, Akin Alabi, Others Make Tinubu’s Inauguration C’tte List


Notable youth from Oyo State have been included in the list of committees to organise a befitting inauguration concert to usher in Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the president of Nigeria.

Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin of the Peoples Democratic Party, who was selected as the chairman of the committee, will be deputised by the sons of the incoming president and vice-president, Seyi Tinubu and Kashim Shettima jr respectively.


Meanwhile, Akin Alabi who has just been re-elected to represent the people of Egbeda/Ona-Ara Federal Constituency, has been selected as the co-vice chairman of fundraising sub-committee.

Former Deputy National Youth Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Afeez Bolaji, has been named the vice-chairman of the venue committee, while Titilope Gbadamosi is secretary of the programme committee.

Meanwhile, members of the contact and mobilisation committee include: Oluwatosin Akinwale (protocol), Adewale Aponmade (accommodation), Saheed Balogun (entertainment), Folarin Martins (logistics and welfare), Idowu Odebunmi, Adetayo Adekunle and Aremu John.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here