Ido Local Govt Legislators Impeached House Leader Tirimisiyu, Suspends 9 Supervisory Councilors, Swears In Omotosho •Pass Vote of Confidence on Chairman Adeojo


Responding swiftly to recent media reports casting doubt on the leadership of Ido Local Government Chairman, Hon. Sheriff Adeojo, the legislative council convened an emergency session to debunk these claims. In under 48 hours, the council addressed the issues raised, revealing internal conflicts involving the house leader and supervisory councilors.

The crisis unfolded as Hon. Yahaya Abdul-Azeez from ward 4 accused the house leader, Hon. Timisiyu Abidoye, of negligence, financial misappropriation, and sectional bias. Prompted by these allegations, Hon. Abdul-Azeez moved a motion for the impeachment of House Leader Hon. Abidoye Tirimisiyu, which received a second from Hon. Latif Akeem, representing ward 8.

Simultaneously, the legislative council expressed concerns about nine supervisory councilors claiming a vote of no confidence in Chairman Hon. Sheriff Adeojo. Dismissing their authority to take such action, the council passed a motion to suspend indefinitely all nine supervisory councilors during the session.

In response to the vacuum created by the impeachment of the house leader, Hon. Rafiu Omotosho, councilor from ward 3, was nominated and announced as the new leader, while Akanji Jelili from ward 1 was nominated and announced as the new deputy house leader.

The suspended supervisory councilors include HON, BUSARI KOLAWOLE (Super for Environment), HON. ADELEKE TUNDE (Super for Information), HON. NIKE YUSUF (Super for Education), HON. TAJUDEEN ADEKOLA (Super for Disability), HON. OSHO ADEBAYO (Super for Health), HON. OLADIMEJI SULAIMON (Super for Agriculture), HON. OLALERE YUSUF (Super for Special Duties), HON. OLADOKUN SEMI (Super for Youth & Sports),and HON, OYENIRAN SEGUN (Super for Agriculture, LCDA).

During the session at the Council’s Secretariat in Ido, legislators passed a Vote of Confidence on Chairman Adeojo, lauding his accomplishments and unwavering dedication to the welfare of Ido local government residents. They urged all factions to embrace peace and align with Chairman Adeojo’s vision for the growth and prosperity of Ido Local Government.

In attendance were legislators Hon. Jelili Akanji (ward 1), Hon. Rafiu Omotosho (ward 3), Hon. Yahaya AbdulAzeez (ward 4), Hon. Oladokun Wasiu (ward 5), Hon. Adebowale Adedeji (ward 7), and Hon. Lateef Akeem (ward 8). The legislators called for an end to divisive politics, urging leaders to support Chairman Adeojo for the continued development of Ido Local Government.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here