Oyo Assembly Announces Principal Officers, Constitutes 7-Man Ad-hoc Committee To Investigate Suspended LG Chairmen


The Oyo state House of Assembly has announced it’s Principal officers saddled with the responsibilities of the 10th Assembly.

The Speaker while announcing the names made slight changes, bringing in a former Lawmaker from Atiba Hon Gbenga Oyekola as the Chief Whip of the 10th Oyo Assemblym

The new principal officers as announced are:


SPEAKER – Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin – Ibarapa East
Deputy Speaker – Hon Muhammed Fadeyi – Ona Ara
Leader – Hon Sanjo Adedoyin – Ogbomoso South
Minority – Hon Salami Ayinde Waliu – Irepo
Chief Whip – Hon Gbenga Oyekola – Atiba
Deputy Whip – Hon Yusuf Adebisi – Ibadan South West I
Deputy Leader – Hon Sunkanmi Babalola – Egbeda


Meanwhile the house has constituted a 7-Man Ad-hoc Committee saddle with the responsibilities to investigate Chairmen of 3 local government Areas Over Misappropriation of funds.


The committee members are Hon Peter Ojedokun (Chairman), Hon Oladeji Oparinde, Hon Tunde Kehinde, Hon Gabriel Babajide, Hon Sanjo Adedoyin, Hon Bamidele Adeola and Hon Akande Modiu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here