Oyo Assembly Confirms 2 Remaining Makinde’s Commissioner Designates


The two remaining Commissioner nominees sent to the Oyo State House of Assembly by Governor Seyi Makinde who were absent during the first screening have been screened and confirmed by the State Legislature.

The two Commissioner designates, Prof Musibau Babatunde and Mrs.Toyin Balogun were screened on Tuesday.

They were parts of the seven names forwarded to the Oyo State House of Assembly last month by Governor Makinde.

While fielding questions from the Lawmakers during the screening, Prof. Musibau Babatund who was a former Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning in the last administration highlighted some of his achievements during Omituntun 1.0.

He assured that if he was reappointed into the Ministry, he would ensure that the vision of economic prosperity as conceived by Governor Seyi Makinde would be realized.

In her own presentation, the former Director General Women Mobilization For Governor Seyi Makinde, Mrs Toyin. Balogun promised to put in her best in any ministry given to her.

Recall that, Hon. Adeniyi Adebisi, Hon. Akinola Ojo, Prof. Daud Sangodoyin, Hon. Seun Ashamu and Alhaja Fausat Joke Sanni had earlier been screened by the Oyo State House of Assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here