PHOTO: Oyo APC’s 3 Senators-elect, 9 Reps Members-elect, Others In Attendance As Makinde Commissions Oyo Lodge


In what looks like Oyo politicians are ready to work together, not minding the party affiliations, all national assembly members-elect on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC, were at the commissioning of the newly built Oyo State Governor’s Lodge, Asokoro, Abuja.

Vice-president Yemi Osinbajo performed the commissioning.


The 3 senators-elect as well as the 9 members-elect on the platform of the APC are at the commissioning.


Source report that the PDP reps members from the state have joined some of their counterparts to back Abbas Tajudeen and Ben Kalu as speakership and deputy speakership candidates.

Also there are the 5 members-elect on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.


Candidates of the PDP in the three senatorial districts— Bisi Ilaka, Joseph Tegbe and Akinwale Akinwole are also in attendance.

Deputy national chairman (South) of the PDP, Taofeek Arapaja, former senator Monsurat Sunmonu; former secretary to the state government; Olubamiwo Adeosun, former commissioner for works, Daud Sangodoyin as well Olubunmi Olufunke Oni, new head of service are there.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here