Akéde Ọ̀yọ́
Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ is Oyo's foremost Online Community Newspaper, Publishing Articles on Politics, Culture, Sports And Entertainment.

2023: Arapaja’s Committee Ratifies Akeem Olatunji, Ibarapa Kan, Onireti, Oshine Nominations, 12 Assembly Nominees


Reports reaching Akéde Ọ̀yọ́ has it that the committee chaired by Deputy National Chairman (South) of PDP, Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja Constituency has officially ratified the nominations of Engineer Akeem Olatunji from Oluyole, Femi Onireti from Ogbomoso North, South and Oriire, Oshine from Itesiwaju, Kajola, Iseyin and Iwajowa.

- Advertisement -

State House of Assembly nominees ratified so far include, Oluyole, Saki west, Orire, Ibarapa East, Ogbomosho North, Afijio, Ibadan North West, Akinyele 1/2 and Lagelu.

- Advertisement -

Those whose nominations have been ratified will get there forms immediately.

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde has directed leaders and stakeholders of the Peoples Democratic Party in some local governments, federal constituencies and Senatorial districts where consensus candidates are yet to emerge to go and resolve everything as soon as possible.

The process is still ongoing at Oyo Government House, Agodi, Ibadan as at the time of filing this report.



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More